CYRIL – Experience a working family farm while enjoying Fall fun at Jahn’s Pumpkin Hill near Cyril.

Owners Jerry and Mary Jahn opened Jahn’s Pumpkin Hill in 2002, and today they are still providing an entertaining agricultural experience for families in southwestern Oklahoma.

On behalf of Winter Wishes, Mrs. Anita West and Mrs. Melissa Evon accepted a check from Worshipful Master Mark Brown and Grand Master Corky Grigsby in the amount of $2,592.34 on Monday evening.

ANADARKO - Despite the dreary weather, pilots from all across Oklahoma volunteered their time, fuel and personal small aircrafts to give free rides to kids during the 4th Annual Wings and Wheels event held in Anadarko on Sept. 15, 2018.

Elgin Middle School students, Carsen Hitt, Jack Anglley and Jory Garrett, gave a warm welcome to guests that stopped by the Masonic Lodge on Saturday morning for a bite to eat during the Winter Wishes fundraising breakfast. The total raised from ticket sales and donations equaled $1,722.34!

Lending a helping hand on Sept. 7, Beverly Kirkpatrick, a Friend of Elgin Community Library and volunteer Marlee Carter, arrange books on shelves in preparation for the upcoming opening of the new Elgin Community Library.


ELGIN - More than 100 people showed their support for the Annual Ice Cream Social hosted by the Elgin FFA Chapter and the Elgin FFA Mothers Club on Monday, Aug. 27.